Why Your Life Story Matters and Why You Need to Tell It Now | Psychology Today

via Why Your Life Story Matters and Why You Need to Tell It Now | Psychology Today.

I found this article on my Facebook news feed, of all places. Having read it I decided to share it via a post because the article has some really good points worth noting. It explains the difference between your life story and your “story”. As in…they do not include the story of where you grew up, your first job, etc. They want you to really dig down and see if anything that has happened to you has meaning. It all makes a difference…the perception that you are important and your life does have meaning. Even the mundane has meaning. It doesn’t have to be public…my life story certainly isn’t . I’ve only shared what I’ve endured and survived in the last year alone. But I think this is certainly an article worth reading…..so I am sharing it here with all of you. Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

