An interview offer, a walking routine, target audience. (Blogging 101 assignment)

The heat has decided to finally slam us with mid 90’s and a dry heat. Mind you..we are enjoying a nice breeze….but at the moment, its 95 degrees outside. Yikes!! I am sitting here sipping on green tea (hot) and listening to a marketing lecture, determined to finish this first week, as I only have a couple more videos to go. Then I am debating whether I want to battle the heat and go for my walk….we shall see. I am trying to stay on track and stay motivated and determined because it’s for the best. But man …its hot out there!

There is some good news to pass along …when I came home last night, I had an email sitting in my inbox, waiting for me to read it. It was an interview offer….apparently for the banquet server position I had applied to. Nice right? 🙂 Definitely…I am happy to have the offer. I just emailed a reply to the company, after all I can’t afford to waste it. I am hoping it turns out to be fruitful! I am really hoping everything keeps on being positive..and turns out successful in the long run. It’s indeed much-needed and also appreciated. I am seeing things turn around for the first time in many months and I am also starting to see the proverbial “fruits of my labor” as they take shape. I am definitely hoping for the best.

I just finished my walk…adding a bit more ground to it in fact. I always feel like I have more energy and stamina when I return, and yes I’m already feeling it in my legs. But its a welcome ache.

Walking or running legs in forest, adventure and exercising in summer nature

Walking or running legs in forest, adventure and exercising in summer nature *not my picture*. 

So…target audience. My readers (both present and new) are my “target audience”. All of you whom take the time to read my ramblings, my sometimes LONG posts…are my dream audience. Every. Single. One. Of. You. You make my blog what it is…and in turn we all make this platform flexible for everyone, allowing us to share what we will, and in turn leave encouraging comments or even a “like”. These things are appreciated, believe me. 🙂 We couldn’t do this without you! 🙂

I have been reading some new blogs lately….and I have found some really nice ones that I believe have some strong potential to really take off and bloom. Just hang in there and have the faith that you can make your blog all that it can be… once you get into the groove of blogging it becomes second nature to just write freely and smoothly. Some are using this as a platform to debut their writing…and to them I say this: Kudos! From the ones I’ve read so far, you’re doing wonderful. Keep it up! 🙂 I enjoy reading the blogs and I make sure to at leave the author a like or a comment. I have found freedom in just writing….just putting my thoughts out there. There is a certain amount of freedom when you stop worrying what others think about you or what you post…that is one of the greatest mental freedoms. Just write what you know best..one of the best pieces of advice I’ve ever been given.

I have one last video to finish up this week of Marketing…I have yet to un-pause the video. I haven’t lost motivation yet…to be honest marketing is pretty banal material. It is completely worth learning but ……there’s a lot of information to digest about brands and the customers, and the link between the two. If you ever stumble across a business major…. just know that they are digesting a lot of information. There’s tons of material we have to memorize and know to make it in the business world and to make sure that when we put the skills to work they run smoothly. Sometimes, it can be a tad overwhelming. But we do it because it’s what we are aiming for…and its one of our goals. Just as writing my blog is one of my other goals…its an easy one to aspire and conquer. 🙂

Another one of my goals which I’m slowly conquering is to finally finish the books I’m reading. I believe I’m reading about nine books at once…of which two are paperbacks. I need to get to reading and finish them at some point. Ah well..I have time. 🙂 Well I think I shall end this here. Have a good Wednesday!  Until next time, Lisa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

