New Plan, New Path.

So last night I decided to head into an entirely different direction than I have been up until now. I started a plan for the next few months since I have the time to devote to this: Business courses (the MBA path I was on), The GFC (Global Freshman Courses) I have signed up to take, my Write101X course I’m currently enrolled in, my career portfolio and of course applications. It gets my head onto the path I’m on and off the path I don’t belong on anymore. In doing so, I take myself out of the equation and therefore I don’t have to deal with the negativity so much anymore either. It’s just a better idea, and I’d rather invest in myself than invest energy into the supernatural world….which doesn’t have power unless given some.

I have signed up to take MBA-oriented course again because I was taking them..and got drastically off course. I don’t mind taking a history course but…when the one you’re currently taking ends in a few weeks…..well you’re better off letting it go and taking a better path. It’s just time I honestly invested in myself….and its nice to leave the past where it belongs…at least in my head. This is also a really good platform to track my progress (in words/posts) on this path and these courses. So we shall see where this path leads…eventually. Every path leads somewhere….I just have yet to find out where this one leads, and that is fine. Its the journey that counts in the long run anyways.

I decided to take charge and let this path have my attention….instead of the other way around. I have a few months to make sure my life goes on this path so I might as well take it. We shall see. Either way, where I’m headed now is so much better than where I was.. and its better than being lost in the confusion and the haze I was in for far too long. Now I know where my life’s headed and I can put  energy and effort into making this concrete and solid. In other words out of my thoughts and into my own reality…where it makes sense to me, and that’s all that matters. it’s definitely time to turn over the proverbial “new leaf” and just move forward in life instead of being stuck in the rut. That rut is deep…..and has been dug too many times. I discovered all of this while thinking these last few nights on some advice I was given….and once I got past the frustration of being under orders..I saw the message that was being delivered underneath it all.

I’m not writing this post to preach to you but I am shedding light on my ideals and my thoughts simply for myself. it is always helpful to have someone on your side as you begin in a whole fresh direction in life and so I bring you all along with me….and a few select friends as well. I’m being very selective this time so I am not pulled along on the wrong path or get distracted all over again. For years I’ve wanted to get a solid education…but when I tried, I was diverged by other people, or more accurately..other responsibilities such as a family and all of their commitments and milestones. Now that I have time for myself I am making a commitment to myself…and just investing my energy into that. Period. No ifs, ands or buts. No exceptions. Eventually,  people who do not follow the same path will eventually fade away or fall away….which has already started matter of fact. I’m just watching them fade….because they no longer serve a purpose in my life and I’m not willing to hang onto anyone that doesn’t wish to stay. No point holding someone back as far as I’m concerned…I was held back for too long and I know how frustrating it can be. It’s just not where my life is headed anymore so…..the quicker they fall away, the better.

I have also decided to not participate in others’ drama…they can suck you in and then judge you for being upset at the issue. It’s not worth it….I’ve learned people can make drama drag on for months, maybe even years…just to get attention. I don’t have to be sucked in nor be involved, and my life is smoother due to that change. It is really sad that adults love that drama..but really all it does is narrow your view, pull you in and sucks the life out of you. It also serves to take the focus off yourself and puts it onto the issues of others….rare is the person whom decides to avoid it and goes their own way these days. It’s not worth it to me. I don’t have the energy for meaningless conversations that just go around in circles….or serve to steer me off my path. No way, no how. If you find yourself on this path yourself you will find that your life is much more peaceful and centered. You might also find your purpose while you’re at it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

