Rain.

We are finally receiving some much-needed rain this weekend into Tuesday. Thankfully! We need it pretty badly out here..its been so dry…I’m beginning to believe the “desert” theory about California. (I’m sure you’ve heard it…that California’s essentially a desert region? No? Now you know.) 🙂  It’s a lot chillier than it usually is….its only in the mid 50’s here today. Usually it’s been in the 70’s and 80’s. Which is nice..but this weather is also nice considering the time of the year. Did I mention I was sick? No? Well…yes I am. It bites!!! I detest being sick as it is…but this year has been bad for it as it is already. Just last month I ended up really sick…and I was finally getting better & over it..now this. But at least my body gets the rest it desperately needs….that’s the only upside I see. I finally get to take care of my body. It is about time..now that I’ve set boundaries and limits I’m being bothered much less by needless small talk on my phone and in general. I do need the space to heal but to also continue to get my life back together the way it was before. Because for the longest time my life wasn’t anything I wanted it to be….and it still isn’t. But I am trying little by little to get it back together and make it whole again. Once I do that….nothing can seep through. I’ve dealt with my past….dealt with those demons (literally) and have made peace with it. I have moved on over it and let that bitterness go as it was just tainting my present. No point in allowing that to occur. It’s also been nice to be able to sleep…so grateful for that.

Anyways….I think I should definitely grab some tea and honey because my throats still sore. It’s been sore all week actually..and now this cough & congestion has set in. The weather doesn’t help much but the colder regions of the country have it much worse than we do…with snow drifts piled high as it is and much more coming in as I type this. For those of you affected by that, stay safe and warm, and definitely stay healthy. This year I’ve been sicker than I have been in a long while…..at one point I was sick for six months straight. (Yes..you read that right). That was a real drain on my body as well. I didn’t feel any better for about two more months after that. I finally ended up staying well and feeling better. The last time I was sick, I ended up better but then as time went on and the temperature outside & consequently inside dipped….I got sicker. I ended up with way worse congestion than I had originally beforehand. I do not wish to ever be that sick again. As it is I feel like I’m on my way there complete with exhaustion. Well I will end here for now..until next time folks..Lisa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

