Hello there. :)

***Disclaimer***Okay so its been a few weeks few months since I’ve actually sat down and updated this blog. Even longer for my previous one. As I’ve stated in the beginning I’m not the most avid blogger, so I tend to get caught up with life and forget about the blog. Sorry, guys. 

I forget now where this was captured but I found it thanks to Google Images. :)

I forget now where this was captured but I found it thanks to Google Images. 🙂

So I am back for now and trying to update best I can. I am not quite sure how to summarize what I’ve been through as of late, except to say that the darkness is back but I am fighting it off/away, and I went (or attempted to go) to an interview yesterday for a potential internship. When I left the house my shoes fell apart, resulting in blisters. Plus I never actually found the location…and had to wait an hour before my friend picked us up on his way back into town. So all in all, yesterday was a lousy day.  However, today is much better. 🙂   I do hope your weekend goes as planned. I think this weekend I will hibernate, try to get some sleep and tackle the mounting pile of my laundry that is climbing the wall as I type this.  ( I have finally started my laundry.)  My courses have been intense..I just drafted a 668-word critical review draft on Coyle’s “The Sweet Spot” yesterday for my English course and that is the second week;s work so I am ahead for once! Plus I am taking Sociology and Sustainable Development. In just a few days my other courses start so I am hoping I’ll be able to keep up!!  The one I’m waiting on is the history of the south through its music. THAT course is gonna be downright informative plus fun to take. I love the history of the South, despite its many flaws (I.E., slavery.)  Moving away from that touchy subject, I do have to say that this bunch of courses is demanding but great to take as well. Some are for fun, and some are informative as well. I am absolutely loving my Sociology course!! The instructor/professor is very insightful into her chosen field and really digs into explaining everything for us students across the globe.

Maybe taking “online courses” isn’t the same as actually going to a college but it’s actually more work!! Before you spam me with comments arguing against this point let me add this: Your less structured, you have to be self-disciplined. It’s up to you to keep up with the assignments and the readings. It’s on you solely to get your butt onto the site and do your work. Plus the work is usually more intense…so yes I do believe that online is more work than a traditional class. So yes we do MORE work than any traditional class plus a lot more studying as well. We can spend 18-20 hours a week just simply doing the work and readings!  Plus if you fall behind…there’s no academic advisor to help you get back on track so that it makes it nearly impossible to catch up.

So that is what has been taking up my time…besides life happening offline. I always try to remember to blog but sometimes life makes that impossible and it gets pushed to the back burner. Now..onto read the Communist Manifesto for Sustainable Development and Sociology. 🙂  Take care readers, until next time, Lisa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

