My job………..

Image    

 Since everyone I have encountered lately , with some exceptions, has questioned what I do ..here is my answer: I am a housekeeper. I clean, cook and buy groceries. I have varying hours and sometimes the work involves deep cleaning and scrubbing, sometimes just my own laundry and bathroom. I might mention I have an ensuite bathroom..or in other words a full bath directly connected to my room. Yes I’m lucky. The other day I sat thinking of something a friend told me during an argument. It was said in anger but it’s one of the things I am slow to forgive about. I moved in here under the agreement that I would keep the house clean and I have since been doing that. The other day I thought up a new way to have the furniture in my room arranged. So I took it upon myself to move it around and vacuum almost everything in here, with some exceptions. I moved around my nightstand and the table that is shaped as a stop sign. It was heavy work for sure and involved…however the end result is a much spacier room and a much nicer, open, friendly appeal. It also has more of my personality than it did before. Sometimes, we have to step outside our comfort zone to find another way to perceive things or make things work. I did this with abandon and didn’t let anyone tell me otherwise. It turned out great and this is how I am living my life now. I’m not answering to anyone anymore. I am thirty one years old..and living my life. Period. I am alive, grateful, happy, and a student plus a fiancee. I’m even lucky enough to have my own coffee pot in my room for my own personal use. I’m out from under the rule and thumb of my former bosses….and for that I am very grateful.  Working here to keep this house clean isn’t easy and at times it gets on my last nerve….but I can say I earn my keep around here. I do the best I can with what I have and that is called living folks. Appreciate what you have.  I do and I am happy with where I am in my life atm. I have worked damned hard to get what I have now and put up with a lot of people’s crap. So after this I will no longer answer to anyone…..any human I mean. I’m doing the best I can and that’s all I can expect from anyone, including and especially…myself.  Doing house work is a tough job at times, disgusting at others, and back breaking, sweat inducing, frustrating at the best of times.  But that is my job folks…outside of being a student. Now ….quit asking..ty. Until next time, Lisa. =)

2 thoughts on “My job………..

Leave a Reply

