Morning Routines.

slomo-coffee-092212-15  I  have to admit that I drink way too much coffee….and I wouldn’t change that. 🙂 I love the cup in this pic. 

This post is all about morning routines…who doesn’t have them right? Well here is mine..and if you can relate..feel free to comment.  Now I must put in here that I’m also a night owl by nature….it’s where most of my thinking comes into play.

10:30 A.M.

Get up…wake up..brush hair…make bed….start the coffee..making sure I used grounds and water….wait impatiently.

10:45  A.M.

Wait for coffee pot to make at least four cups or at the very most half a pot before utilizing the “Sneak a cup” feature.  Take cup back to room and turn on net book.

11:00 A.M.

Browse Fb feed, read messages from overnight, notifications, check text messages, and blog posts.  Look at book marks, see course bookmarks, wonder “Did I get that quiz done? Or that assignment/video/notes finished?”  Spend fifteen minutes debating whether I did….check if necessary….then just hope.

11:30 A.M.

Grab more coffee….catch up with friends…still thinking about my courses….as the realization that I just took on a very demanding course hits then sinks in.

12:00 P.M.

Wash dishes, maybe grab something to eat (I don’t usually eat when I wake up..habit from five years at previous job and never having time.)

1:00 P.M.

Get more coffee and get down to the business of my courses….because they all started at different weeks so they are never all done on any given week. Dig in for several hours….listening to IheartRadio….utilizing skip feature way too much .

So there you have it…my routine. If you are just now tuning into my blog, I am a student….who just took on five courses and am sometimes bogged down under the course work.  So tell me readers..what is your morning routine?

Leave a Reply

